Making diet and fitness fun and easy

Updated Progress

I have not posted a progress update for a while, I have been mostly in maintenance mode until the last couple weeks.  After reading Gary Taubes book “Why We Get Fat and What To Do About It”  I was motivated to cut my carbs back even more, and I saw immediate results.

One other change that I did make 2 months ago was a new job that had a Gym very close, so I now am able to lift real weights at lunch time 3-4 times a week.  Lifting heavy vs bodyweight exercises is a big difference.

Here is a new picture compared to my last pictures.

December 29th, 2010

April 21, 2011 - 113 days

August 17, 2011 - 231 days

Comments on: "Updated Progress" (6)

  1. Wow, Justin…I didn’t think you could get leaner, but you really have!  You have an 8 pack too…how is that possible? 🙂

    -j

    • Anonymous said:

      Flavorless calories … its a pretty amazing hack and is working good.  I have am planning on doing a post about that next.

  2. Roy Andre Sorheim said:

    Your progress is truly an inspiration! Could I ask what your approx. fat percentage was at your startup? Cheers, Roy!

  3. Amazing progress! I’m reading the book now and started searching for evidence of people who have actually tried out the system. Will have to read your blog to find out more how you followed the system. I started eating according to the system about 6 days ago, and I’ve already lost weight (about 1 kg), which hasn’t happened in 10 years. My weight has been quite constant. Keep up the good work, and thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a comment